Presidential Dollar Coins

    Bookmark this site! 



About the $ Coins:

Jackson and Monroe - plain edge $ errors discovered - New!


Monroe - errors $s minted on quarter blanks


Unique Edge Lettering


God-Less Dollars?


Error Dollars Discovered!


Edge Lettering may change in 2009 - New!

God is being moved


LEGISLATION-laws authorizing the minting of President $'s.


Proof Sets - US Mint issued -with "S" Mint mark Dollars


Coin Designs

   2007 coins

   2008 coins

2008 Proof Presidential $'s

2009 Presidential Dollar proof sets


What are the Presidential golden dollars made of?


Release Schedule


Presidential Facts


New Coin - press releases and announcements


Coin inventory software


Links Pages



   Presidential Dollar Coins Information  

2008 Presidential Dollar coin designs have been announced by the US Mint. 



Designs of the 2008

Presidential Dollar Coins

The Presidential Dollar Coin Designs for 2008 have been released by the United States Mint for public viewing.  Pictures show "artist renditions" for the designs of the gold colored dollars.


Each year the US mint is minting four presidential dollars.  Beginning with George Washington in 2007 one coin for each President will be released until all deceased presidents have been honored.


The former US Presidents honored in 2008, with their likeness on coins, will be James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, and Martin Van Buren.

(See the dollar coin release schedule for future presidential coin release dates.)


The 2008 Presidential Dollar coins features a picture of the President on the front and a Statue of Liberty design on the back.


See related article - 2008 Presidential Dollar Proof Sets "S" mint coins



 Reverse Design of Presidential Dollar Coins



  2008 Presidential Dollar Coin Designs

5th US President 6th US President 7th US President 8th US President

James Monroe

John Quincy Adams

Andrew Jackson

Martin Van Buren


Served as President



2008 Presidential Dollar

Served as President



2008 John Quincy Adams coin

Served as President



Andrew Jackson Presidential dollar

Served as President



2008 Van Buren Presidential coin


Click below to see the

scarce "plain edge" ERROR Presidential Washington dollar coin.



Designs for additional years will be posted here as they are released by the mint.

See 2009 Presidential Proof Dollars


Click here to see the Mint Schedule indicating which presidents will be honored each year.



Some information on this page 2006-2008 The United States Mint 


Coin Articles Wanted

Copyright 2006-2009 Presidential-Coins.com    All rights reserved.

Some information on this page may be used by permission and copyright 2006-2009 The United States Mint